Diva Madness: Championship

And then there were two…

After all the madness, we’ve found ourselves in with a reasonable final match up after all!  Although every bracket I’ve seen has been busted, both of these women have been predicted as the ultimate winner of the tournament, and now I am hoping for as close a competition as we had in the UNC/Villanova final game last Monday night.  I’m just cheering for a close vote, or something like that, because the truth is, I have argued with myself about who deserves this more: Aretha Franklin or Mariah Carey.

So I don’t know what will happen here, and I promise not to have intense feelings either way.  No matter what, I will choose an album for the winner to talk about in a separate blog post next week.  As in the final four, polls will be open only until the weekend, but you will be able to vote from your device once every 12 hours.  By now you should be very well acquainted with these two legendary divas, so let’s get right to it, shall we?

Actually wait, look what I found.  First there’s Mariah singing an Aretha cover.

Now for Aretha covering Mariah….

Yes girl, that happened.  And finally, when they appeared on the same stage for the first VH1 Divas performance in 1998.

Ok, now you can vote.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

