Beyoncé Madness: Final Four

final4So yes, I do realize that we are a bit of a stone’s throw from anything resembling the month of March, but I have had more than a bit going on in my personal life.  You know, nothing major or anything.  I’m about to be married next week, and my wife-to-be and I just accepted jobs that will move us across the country, so you could say that I’ve had some things on my mind.  However, tickets for Beyoncé and Jay Z’s On The Run tour go on pre-sale tomorrow, and I am feeling slightly more focussed.  So I do apologize for leaving you hanging for so long on this tournament.  Hopefully this amazing final four will be enough for you forgive me.

saymyname2loveontop2

 

First up, we have the Destiny’s Child winner, Say My Name challenging your pick for the solo career, Love On Top.  I have to admit, I don’t have a ton to say about these songs anymore.  They’re amazing, and to be honest, they both surprised the heck out of me to make it this far.  The 3rd and 8th seed in their respective brackets, these tracks have had some tough fights, but both found themselves pretty easily knocking out their Elite Eight contenders to be here.  May the best song win.

crazyinlove2 drunkinlove2

Next we have what is easily my favourite thing to have happened here on Beyoncé Madness to date.  How appropriate for two power couple collabs to make it to the final four, and then for them to face-off.  Of these two songs, released exactly 10 years apart, only one can represent in the final poll.  Either way, they’re in love – the question you have to ask yourselves is, do you prefer them Drunk or Crazy?  No crunk allowed.  I wish you the best of luck with this decision.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

